Reviews Cafe Seol Hwa

Zomato
Cherrynel Katsuragi
+4
I came late in the afternoon and was the only customer so it was relaxing for me. Even when they're a few people coming and dining in, I felt it was not very chaotic. The food is alright just a bit expensive. The caramel macchiato is a bit too sweet and not as cold as I would like my iced coffee to be even after a few moments.

I like the ham and cheese croissant, the croissant itself is great because it's not microwaved like other on-the-go croissants. For it's price, I think it's what you should expect though.

Hangouts and just talking, I think it's a good place.
8 months ago
Zomato
Danielle Yap
+4
Visited this branch both in the weekend and weekday. Service is standard, nothing spectacular but nothing bad either. Would really love for them to improve their interior lighting though. They have too much yellow lights, it’s not the best for photo taking especially at night.
10 months ago
Zomato
Janine Dela Cruz
+4
The food's worth it for the price. The ambience was nice, chill and quiet. The best part was the service. Thank you to the kuya cashier! Very accommodating and answers questions with a smile. Even assisted us in finding a good seat. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 27, 2019
Zomato
Mich Clemente
+5
Super love Cafe Seolhwa for their bingsu and tteokboki!! You should try the mango bingsu as well as their injeolmi bingsu. Definitely a great pair with their yeopgi tteokboki!
Aug 04, 2019
Zomato
Nadine Silvestre
+5
Cafe Seolhwa is my go-to place in BF, I believe there's never a month I did not crave for their food, so yes I try to visit monthly. My favorites are their Beef Bulgogi, Gochujang Dukbokki and Mango Cheese Bingsu, my family and friends love it too!
Jul 17, 2019
Zomato
Venesca Cervantes Callanta
+5
Mango cheese bingsu was really really good and yummy 💖 My Mom and I enjoyed it so much, Plus the people here was very friendly and accommodating 🙌🏻
Jul 12, 2019
Zomato
Nona Lyzel Vicente
+5
Great place to hangout with ppl. Cozy and comfy all in all. Also love the fact that they serve smoothies since I'm not really a bingsu person 😊
Jun 29, 2019
Zomato
에스더정
+5
👍Hi..I was there last week that craving
Mangocheesebingsu and yummy dukboki coz summser PROMO n too hot weather as of now..We will definicatly back to soon again..
Jun 23, 2019
Zomato
Darren Balunsat
+5
I love cafe seolhwa...the ambiance of the place is very relaxing, the food was great...their gochujang is awesome and my partner loved it. I love also their matcha frap i recommend this to all matcha lovers....the staffs is very friendly
Mar 31, 2019
Zomato
Gia Juliano
+5
Best bingsu i have ever tried! Better than what i had in korea. Love their mango bingsu and chocolate bingsu! So refreshing and yummy. Cant wait to go back! Order the ig one — its more sulit. Haha
Jan 05, 2019
Zomato
Zero Two
+4
Along aguirre street in bf paranaque. The ambiance was cool and relaxing. You can see they also have many native korean customers here, korean music played here and wifi. Ordered choco brownie bingsu honestly it was big good for 3 pax tasted choco I like how soft and freshly baked the brownie here. Bulgogi croissant tasted good to, though it was good for one person only I think.
Nov 10, 2018
Zomato
Anna
+4
We went here in the afternoon. The place was neat and properly ventilated. Staffs were good too. And the bingsu was superb. Loved how the ice were so fine.
Sep 09, 2018
Zomato
Wandercat
+4
Loved the feel of the place. And what can you get wrong with bingsu? The offerings were delicious. A bit pricey but the servings were worth it.
Sep 07, 2018
Zomato
Benj Ong
+4
If nightcap isnt coffee at Starbucks, I would recommend having it in SeoulHwa. The shaved ice dessert is comparable to those served in Seoul Korea. Friendly staff, cozy atmosphere.
Jul 31, 2018
Zomato
Justine Lauren B. Chan
+5
Last time I went here, August 7, 2016, my friends and I ordered different things. I’m The only one who ordered Caramel Coffee. It was super great but I think I would appreciate it if I ordered something with fruit. They ordered Mango Ice or Mango and Strawberry Ice which were simple but good too.
Jul 18, 2018
Zomato
Reesepycream
+4
Cafe Seolhwa has been my favorite for bingsu cravings it’s really refreshing! Perfect for summer tag-init and korean cravings. I ordered Mango bingsu but their servings is not enough for me, it has a lot of shaved ice and milk but a little of mangoes on it. We ate ttoekbokki also and it’s really good too but it will feel you bloated after because the servings is good for 3-4 persons and we’re just two of us eating.
Apr 29, 2018
Zomato
Chelsea Hillary Aguilar
+5
📍 Cafe SeolHwa Bingsu. Bingsu, Dessert, Korean. 330 Aguirre Ave. cor Tehran St. BF Homes, Parañaque

Cafe Seol Hwa is a Korean dessert cafe serving snowflake Korean patbingsu or snow flake shaved ice made of milk.

Great place to hangout and get a quick dessert. Though a little bit pricey! But you’ll not regret it, because of their great and large servings.

I liked how they interiors create a very homey & cozy vibe. Beside the counter were a lot of autographed posters of Korean actors and actresses but Sung Joongki had the biggest one.

If you’re lucky like others! You’ll get a chance to meet the owner of the shop and he will personally share Song Joongki stickers with you. He also take time in teaching a little Korean language.
Apr 15, 2018
Zomato
Wanderingfoodieforajoy
+4
I went here with my friends a few months ago. I must say they have a very friendly owner and staff, the ambience was good too. I love their menu and the teokkboki sauce 👌🏽❤️❤️❤️. The green tea was just well balance not too sweet and I love the fact that they use cute mugs and plating. The bingsu is good too. #food 7/10 #ambience 8/10 #service 6/10 To go place for some nice snacks and dessert.
Mar 30, 2018
Zomato
Two
+3.5
Date night wouldn’t be complete without our favorite dessert- MANGO BINGSU 💛 We finally got to try Cafe Seolhwa after reading some good reviews here.

Mango Bingsu - it was okay, no wow factor except for the milky ice, got disappointed with the mango serving though, and the price wasn’t that worth it.
Dec 05, 2017
Zomato
Trisha Rosales
+4
I liked the ambiance of the store, it was cozy and laidback. The staff is friendly as well. They are keen to help you pick out an item from their menu and reacts swiftly to any other requests. As for the bingsu, it was my first bowl of bingsu ever so I don't have anything to compare it with. I can say that I enjoyed the milk shavings (or the crushed iced milk or whatever it is called 😁), it was smooth in the mouth. A little more topping would seal the deal for me.
Nov 22, 2017
Zomato
Charisse Anne
+3.5
This is a famous Korean dessert place at BF! The owner of this cafe was so friendly... he said if we want free stickers. We ordered Mango Cheese Bingsu good for me and my friend. Well, i tried bingsu for several times and this didnt meet my expectation since they are famous along Aguirre. I didn't like the cheese. I think I should've ordered chocolate or green instead.
Oct 24, 2017
Zomato
Ara Fernandez
+4
A must-try dessert here is Mango cheese bingsu! The only thing that bothers me here in this branch is that it’s hot inside. There are ACs but not cool enough. But, love their foods.
Oct 20, 2017
Zomato
The Picky Eater
+4.5
Your Mango Cheesecake Bingsu has changed the way I feel about dessert! I am absolutely in love with it. It may seem expensive at first but since it's already good for 2 people, it's worth it.
Oct 16, 2017
Zomato
Gastrofreak
+4
Great place to hang out and get a quick dessert. Their Ice shaved delights have thay additice component to it (try their red bean topping). Though a little bit pricey as all similar competitors are, youll definitely get value for your money from the size of their servings.
Oct 01, 2017
Zomato
Sevifoodie
+4
Cafe Seolhwa is the bingsu place where I got enlightened by the greatness of bingsu! (Not in this branch though, my first time having Seolhwa was in there Alabang Commerce Branch).

In terms of ambiance, the BF Branch is great! It's very laid back with its cozy interior and friendly staff! The place is clean, nothing but praises for the ambiance of this particular Seolhwa branch.

As for their food items, Seolhwa is sadly not my top pick for bingsu,....
Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't reject an offer to go to Seolhwa, it's just that there are better bingsu places out there.... 
Their bingsu is on the bland side, and for most of their bingsus(?) only have ingredients at the top, none at the center.. if there is... there isn't a lot.
However, if I really need to suggest a bingsu from Seolhwa.... go for there Caramel Coffee Bingsu! (i'll update this when I get the chance to take a picture of it!) Though I am not the biggest fan of coffee, this won my heart.. P.S this is one of the more flavorful menu options in Seolhwa.... I would also recommend their ddeokbokki!
Sep 29, 2017
Zomato
Roberth Ignacio
+4
It was really nice. The food was actually quite fairly priced for the neighbourhood and the chocolate was really nice on the shaved ice. People there were really nice and quite polite. I enjoyed the space it gave and even though it wasn't as large, it created a spacious environment. Plays through with the Korean theme, which is fantastic. Recommend.`
Sep 27, 2017
Zomato
Alyssa Pigao
+4
The ambiance, food, staff: CHECK!! 💜 ang sarap nung bingsu nila! Inorder namin Choco brownie bingsu. Mumsh, must try!! Perf place din para magstudy! Hehe basta maganda s'ya!
Sep 10, 2017
Zomato
Camille Solis
+4
Not really a fan of bing sun or ice-based food so our trip to Cafe Seolhwa didn't really excite me. ✌🏻
Upon entering the place, I just wanted to sit in one corner and sip coffee. I liked how their interiors create a very homey and cozy vibe. There were some spots that were Instagram-able too! Our group took turns in taking pictures. Beside the counter were a lot of autographed posters of Korean actors and actresses but Song Joong Ki had the biggest one. Also, they were showing an episode of The Legend of the Blue Sea.

For the food, our group ordered bing su bowls to share:
_ Brownie Choco Bing Su - It was so-so. The brownies were soft and not so sweet but overall there was nothing special about it.
_ Strawberry Bing Su - This was really good! I liked how the strawberries help in balancing the sweetness of the bing su. The cheese bites gave a good texture to it also.
_ Injeolmi Bing Su - This bing su had bites of injeolmi (Korean rice cake) on top which tasted like mochi but less flavorful. The injeolmi gave the bing su a good mouthfeel.

If you're lucky (like us), you'll get a chance to meet the owner of the shop and he'll personally share Song Joong Ki stickers with you. He also took time in teaching us a little Korean language.
Sep 09, 2017
Zomato
Marjorie Mae Pangilinan
+4.5
I'm really in love with their tteokbeokki. As it has this melted cheese on top. So yummy! 😍 Their tteokbeokki is not really spicy as the usual korean tteokbeokki maybe because most filipinos can't eat super spicy foods. Also, their mango cheese bingsu is one of the best bingsu here in the Ph I guess. Not too sweet yet very tasty!

Dine in experience was really great since the place is really spacious. Many seats to accommodate people who wants to stay longer inside. Plus, you can borrow their selfie sticks and they have posters and stickers of some famous k-celebrities like oppa song joong ki ang oppa park bo gum!❤😂

It's been my 4th time eating here and i will surely go back to eat tteokbeokki and bingsu.

P.S. That day, we celebrated my bff's birthday. Happy birthday my dear Jessa!🎉
Jul 23, 2017
Zomato
Nina Amor Soriano
+5
Super love their bingsu, cakes and ambiance of the place.❤ the 3 of us shared 2 regular servings of their bingsu and its more than enough for us.
Jul 22, 2017
Zomato
Marjorie Anne Mawak
+4
The food is great but the staff is not accomodating and impatient. He insisted for a smaller bill though at the end he was able to give us the change.
Jul 15, 2017
Zomato
Lady Viloria
+4.5
Calling out all k-drama fans and also non k-drama fans! This bingsu is a must try. We ordered mango cheese bingsu and it's really delicious. And I would also like to commend the ambiance of the place which is very relaxing that makes us stay a little bit longer. Love this bingsu house.
Jul 01, 2017
Zomato
Kristine Villanueva Chan
+4
Nice Korean dessert place, service is pretty slow though. I've tried their brownie chocolate and mango bingsu, Their Mango bingsu is actually good, id like it better if it were creamier 😂
Jun 30, 2017
Zomato
Mykee
+4
Café Seolhwa offers a lot of food besides their special bingsu. :) this is one of the tastiest bingsu places ive been, & they serve with a variety of flavors. Overall it's great place. ☺
Jun 19, 2017
Zomato
Rissa
+4.5
I really love the ambience and the decor, the place is authentic Korean. The place is also not crowded so its nice to just chill out. The mango cheese bingsu here tastes better than those we've tried in Korea, perhaps because they use our sweet juicy mangoes.
So that's definitely a must try when you go here.
The berry bingsu and choco brownie bingsu are also my favorites.
Jun 17, 2017
Zomato
Ralph Jardin Añes
+4
Okay naman. Sobrang okay niya. Like siya yung pinakaokay sa lahat ng mga okay na restaurant na nakainan ko. Ang okay okay talaga niya tsaka yung pagkaokay niya sobrang okay talaga.
May 31, 2017
Zomato
Catherine Mayormita
+4.5
Authentic Korean Bingsu. Fresh fruit toppings...Prices are quite expensive but worth it. Good ambience. Would definitely come back 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
May 21, 2017
Zomato
Cathy 💋
+4.5
Post dinner on a weekend, we decided to drive around BF Homes for dessert. Craving for something sweet, and something new. We decided to go here! 😍

Cafe Seolhwa is located on the 2nd floor of Noah Bldg, Phase 3 in Bf Homes. Not sure if it was the location, but the place wasn't too crowded. Not crowded at all. There were just two other groups aside from us. The staff was really nice and accommodating. I decided to try their Berry Cheesecake Bingsu for Php 250. Serving time was 5 to 10 minutes. Not bad.

Berry Cheesecake Bingsu: Definitely must try!@
To be honest: first look made me feel cheated! I was expecting serving size to be a bit more decent for the price. Then I tasted it. Now that was another story. Hahaha It was sooo good!! Much how our local halo-halo works, the magic comes after you mix all the ingredients together. It got better as the ice melted and left me feeling so satisfied. Had the serving been more, I wouldnt have finished it. Two thumbs up!

Great job, Cafe Seolhwa! ❤
May 18, 2017
Zomato
Elaine Corpin
+5
Rating this based on their Bingsu and Matcha Latte.

This place NEVER let me down. Their light and heavenly Bingsu always pull me back to their place. Personal favorites are the Mango Bingsu, Berry Cheese Bingsu, and the Chocolate Bingsu! The price is so worth it, coz the snowy, milky shaved ice alone was a treat! Perfect for the hot, humid weather we have. The servings are also very generous! Good for sharing!

The Hot Matcha Latte was also soothing! It's not bitter, like some other matcha lattes.

For sure, me & my friends will be coming back for more!
May 12, 2017
Zomato
Angeline Brillantes
+4.5
Feeling so full after having unli samgyeopsal at Sing Sing? Then walk your way to Cafe Seolhwa which is strategically placed a few meters from Sing Sing. (Korean madness, aye?)

Already tried their Injeolmi and Strawberry Bing Su, and both were A-okay. 👌

Injeolmi Bing Su is a combination of shaved ice (so smooth and milky!), grain powder (not sure what it's made of, I'll ask when I get back), almonds and rice cakes. Strawberry Bing Su is made with shaved ice, fresh strawberries and whipped cream.

And if you're a K-drama fan like me, you'll love it here!! Korean dramas on loop ❤
May 01, 2017
Zomato
AngeliEats
+4.5
Green tea, strawberry, mango cheese bing su! Tried those tree already! Good thing they have fresh ingredients. But i hope they also provide sweetener for their clients so to control the sweetness of the bing su.
Apr 13, 2017
Zomato
Geni Palugod
+5
Ordered Milk Choco Bingsu, it was good! It tastes like a chocolate ice cream turned to snow. What's amazing is that aside from the cookies and brownies on top, there are surprise cereals at the middle part too! The place is cozy, really a good place to chill abd hang out. Service was amazing! Not sure but I think he's the owner, he's the one serving the desserts, cleaning the tables when you're done and is even willing to take pictures for the gang, amazing!! Will surely go back! ☺
Mar 20, 2017
Zomato
Abbey Angelique
+4
I've never been a fan of snow cones or any dessert that's ice-based, but when I tried Cafe Seolhwa's Bing Su, which is basically a Korean dessert with ice and condensed milk, I've now been converted and am a big fan of this particular dessert.

They have other products too and I'll get to them in a while but I want to describe to you how good their Bing Su was. If you think that they use their ice as a filler to make their Bing Su bigger then you would be wrong because the ice that they use is so amazingly fine that it is the star and the main ingredient to this dessert. I think I would pay to eat just the ice and nothing else if that were an option. But, seriously, this isn't an exaggeration, try it and tell me that I'm hyping it up and I'd smack you in the face. (Getting a little violent.... That's how good it was!!!!)

JUST TRY IT AND THANK ME LATER!!!!
Have a happy food trip!!!!! :)) 

Read the full review on choosyabbey.wixsite.com/choosyabbey
Follow me on Instagram: @choosyabbey
Follow me on Facebook: facebook.com/choosyabbey
Mar 03, 2017
Zomato
Nikita Cardinal
+4.5
Allons-y to this place! (Allons-y means lets go)
Its pretty far from my place since i live somewhere in makati but it was worth it. Pricey but we got what we paid for.
We tried their bingzu which is pretty good because they used shaved frozen milk than the shaved ice(so it has more flavor) but the serving is pretty small(its a bit of a downfall)
I loved their dduk bok gi. Its spicy but not too spicy(because im not a fan of spicy dishes)
The ambiance of the place is pretty korean if u think about it. I like their concept.
All in all the place is nice and I'll try their other Branches soon!!!
Mar 03, 2017
Zomato
Kath Santos
+4
ONE OF THE BEST BINGSU IN THE SOUTH!! 😋

We ordered the single order of Mango Cheese Bingsu. It taste delicious and the single order is good for 2 people already.

The ice of the bingsu is really fine and melts in your mouth.

They also have a nice interior and good place to go.

Wanted to try the choco brownie bingsu and the strawberry bingsu when we go back.
Mar 02, 2017
Zomato
Zomato User
+5
Always my fave place when craving for bingsu ❤ Their bingsu are at a very reasonable price and their fruits are sweet. Recommended this cafe to my friends. One time, the owner personally served our mango bingsu and even asked us if the strawberries are sweet. Staff are very welcoming. 👍👍
Feb 21, 2017
Zomato
Ysa
+4.5
Korean Bingsu has been making waves here in the Philippines, coined as Korea's version of our "halo-halo". Cafe Seolhwa is just one of the most popular bingsu places in town, and it surely doesn't disappoint. We tried their Brownie Choco Bingsu - a mix of brownies, chocolate ice cream, almond nuts, choco cereals, and shaved ice. It tastes delicious, just the right amount of sweetness to it. And the serving is really big, one order is good for 3 people already. Would definitely try their other variants!
Feb 01, 2017
Zomato
Alma Orais-Buncha
+5
get together are always better with dessert ,kahit 1st namin mag dessert dito two thumb ups 👍👍 agad kami ,kasi sulit sya pati ung price👌👌 nya at bukod duon masarap pa ang bingsu nila kakaiba...
Dec 04, 2016
Zomato
Yllana Nicole
+5
My favorite place when it comes to dessert 😄🍧🍨The food remains constant. The ambiance was great. For those who haven't tried this korean dessert, I tell you that this must be next in your checklist.
Nov 18, 2016
Zomato
Benedict Cruz
+4
Craved for some bing su... And things ended well. Had it all for myself. Whahhahahha. And had something spicy to go well with my bing su.

Not for those that do not like spicy food.
Nov 13, 2016
Zomato
Rose Anne Pelaez
+3.5
I finally had a chance to eat here! So we ordered one of their best seller which is the mango bingsu. We ordered it large and boy, was it big! The serving is actually good for 3 persons. The taste was good, I liked how the cream cheese balances the sweetness of the mango and the creaminess of the milk. Next time I eat here, I'd definitely try their other best seller which is the brownie choco bingsu. 😄
Oct 31, 2016
Zomato
Clary Viel
+5
Alas! A branch in the Parañaque area. I wouldn't have to go through traffic in Makati nor BGC just to satisfy my cravings for cheese and sweets.

We got Caramel Coffee Bing Su and Mango Cheese Bing Su (personal favorite) and an add-on of Blueberry Cheesecake.

Their cheesecake is really good, I never regret going to Cafe Seolhwa- BF, Parañaque for my favorite Bing Su.. I would definitely go back for more specially this branch has parking (you just have to pay P20 at the back), the branch has very friendly staff, and ambiance is very cozy.
Oct 11, 2016
Zomato
Peng Peng
+3.5
The place is nice and neat, but parking place is just few, which was shared with other shops and Robinsons grocery. I went ther by myself before and had the choco bingsu, which is really good. Went back with my cousin, we had berry cheese bingsu, mango cheese bingsu and ddeokbokki. We waited for about 10-15mins before the orders were served. Mango was a bit sour, too few berries and whipped cream on mine. But the ddeokbokki is good, albeit a little too spicy for our taste. Overall it was pleasant. Huge servings but can be inconsistent. Parking's a hassle too, commuting is the best way too go.
Sep 22, 2016
Zomato
Mongatch
+3.5
CARAMEL COFFEE BINGSU IS THE SUGAR BOMB!

I was so happy the first time I went here. The large size was big enough for two people.The bingsu tastes just perfect! It has icecream topped with coffee crunch, nuts, cheesecakes and was drizzled with caramel sauce. I just appreciate all the textures in this dessert!and oh, the cheesecake just melts on my mouth along with the crushed ice and I just felt cheeryafterwards!
Sep 09, 2016
Zomato
Alyanna Marie Carrion
+4.5
Mango-Cheese Bingsu

FOOD QUALITY - 4.5
Shaved Ice - really fine, texture almost like the vanilla ice cream that went with it. 
Sweetness Level - just right for my taste, good balance between the ice, milk and toppings 
Mangoes - was a bit overripe, but had a generous serving.
Cheese - big chunks, provided a good balance for the dessert. The texture was mid creamy and chalky. 
Vanilla Ice-cream - nothing special -- normal vanilla flavour

PRESENTATION - 4.5
Serving size - was just right for me. I prefer this than a very big bowl so that you can finish it without it melting. Good for 2 people at most, if you are a dessert person
Look - It was served on a metal bowl which was really nice. The black wooden tray that went with it seemed old, which reduced the aesthetic experience of the product. 
Note: I had to request for an extra bowl so that I could transfer some of the contents because I couldn't dig into the dessert without the toppings falling. 

SERVICE&AMBIENCE 3.5 (because of the service)
Cashier/waitress - According to her, she was working alone at that time. She insisted that I give her a lower bill because she didn't have change. I didn't have any change at that moment. She seemed frustrated that I gave her a large bill then was taking time to process my order and fumbling about. Eventually I asked her if she would refuse my order because she had no change (at this pt I was ready to walk out of the store because having no change is a silly excuse for a business). She eventually accepted my order and gave me change from the cash register (apparently she had change available for Php 1,000). My order was given really fast as there were only 2 customers at that time. I wasn't given water to go with the food.
Atmosphere - It is quiet, store was really clean, had a significant number of dividers to give customers privacy, temperature was just right.

FOR IMPROVEMENT:
They should advertise the store better. It is located on the 2nd floor, above Seattle's Best. There are shrubs on top of SB, obscuring the view from below.
Sep 04, 2016
Zomato
Sheereen Tibajia
+4
Love the place! So peaceful and everything is sooo nice hehe! We tried the Brownie Choco Bing Su and it's soooooo yummy! I will definitely go back! Perf place to study, btw. Thank you! More power!
Aug 25, 2016
Zomato
Yumi Okazaki
+4.5
One of the best bingsu places I've been to 💕 I'm glad a branch opened in the south because their place at BGC is a bit farther all things considered. I would definitely come back for their bingsu 😃 A definite must try
Aug 25, 2016
Zomato
Lhex Nobleta
+4.5
Dined here with friends and this is the first time I was able to experience bingsu's with those super fine shaved ice. I was so delighted. Was able to taste their mango and brownie bingsu. So yum!
Aug 05, 2016
Zomato
Krista
+4
Amazing Korean dessert. I've never been to Korea for me to know the authenticity of their collection but seeing that they have a lot of Korean customers makes me say that they, indeed, have a great Korean dessert menu. I tried the mango cheese bingsu and it was to die for! I would definitely go back here and try the rest.
Aug 02, 2016
Zomato
Ice
+4
Dropped by Noah's Place to check out this lovely Korean dessert place. Of course I had to try the mango cheese bingsu to see how it fared with Ice Flower. 😊 It had a similar taste and this had more mangoes and ice cream! I also wanted to try the chocolate bingsu but it was out of stock. Too bad.
Aug 01, 2016
Zomato
Caarmiinee
+4.5
This will be a very biased post as I am very biased with mangoes. I love the mango cheesecake bingsu. It wasn't too sweet, which is very great! The place was clean, servers were accommodating. I think it was just a bad timing for the unavailability of the chocolate and green tea bingsu.
Jul 31, 2016
Zomato
Tweetie Sabado
+5
Tried their Strawberry and Choco Brownie Bing Su along with Mocha Chino and they were all delicious! About the Strawberry Bing Su, there was that right balance of sweetness from the condensed milk and the tinge of sourness of the strawberries. Choco Brownie on the other hand had a base of chocolate shaved ice.
Jul 19, 2016
Zomato
Ronnisha Santiago
+3.5
Tucked away above Seattle's Best Coffee, this place is a good go-to for hust desserts but I suggest to not go there on their peak hours since the place can get too crowded and the service too slow.

Their bingsus (is that even the proper plural term??) are a bit undersized for me for their pricing but the it tasted great nonetheless.

Their coffee and cakes are not bad too.
Jul 16, 2016
Zomato
SiBastyyan
+4.5
Absolutely close to flawless bing su I've ever tasted. Truly the finest with their craft. We tried their Injeolmi Bing su and Brownie Bing su and they're heavenly. The serving is good for 2-3 persons but you won't mind indulging yourself and be greedy about it. Excellent customer service, they do have the patience to answer your question as to which of their menu will satisfy you, and they even lend us their selfie stick which to me was a surprise. The whole ambience felt so genuinely Korean, I don't know how to explain why, aside from it was really pack with Korean customers, but it was indeed an overall great experience for me. Would really love to come back for more.
Jul 04, 2016
Zomato
Marvin R Moldez
+4
Okay naman ice and mango + cheesecake pero wala naman something special and price is ahmm a bit pricey but okay. The place is great and hmmm
Jul 04, 2016
Zomato
Allena Mae Culala
+4.5
We ordered mango cheese bingsu large and gochujang ddukbogi..

Will definitely come back here..

Their ddukbogi tastes so good especially the spiciness of the ddukbogi 👍👍👍
Their mango cheese bingsu tastes good. The shaved ice is very smooth and soft.. the blends of the mango and cheesecake was perfect.

Their serving for both is generous..

In terms of ambiance, the ambiance is a good place to stay to hangout and talk 😊
Jun 19, 2016
Zomato
Foodie From The South
+4.5
I'm from the South (sucat to be exact) ad much as there so many resto's in bf dessert place are not that many. I was happy that there was a bingsu place near my residence. Tried their choco brownies and loved it. I loved sweetness of both the ice cream and the brownies together. I love that the ice dies not melt that easily even when the ice cream melts on top of it. going back to try their red bean bingsu for the first time
Jun 13, 2016
Zomato
KimmyBap
+4
Definitely worth the hype, their bingsu is authentic just like the ones I tried back in Korea! But here in Cafe Seolhwa they have a lot in their menu which I love! Will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2016
Zomato
Chris Ong Of Kain Manila
+5
I have nothing but praises for their Bingsu, the Korean version of our halo halo. The Pat Bing Su was an elaborate mix of red beans, cashews and crushed peanuts on very very fine ice. It reminds me instread of Ice Monster from years back. But the sweetness is just right and a small bowl can be shared by two or three. I highly recommend the Mango Bingsu with glazed cubes of mango on sweet crushed ice. Trust me you'll want more. They even have selfie sticks for you to borrow, how handy.
Jun 03, 2016
Zomato
Kathy Kenny Ngo
+4
Pretty sure my son would love the Bingsu here as it is not just a bunch of ice. It's tasty and it's sweet. A lot of the bingsu I have tried were tasteless bu Cafe Seolhwa delivers. Their Caramel coffee is also the bomb!
May 23, 2016
Zomato
Snorlance
+4
I've been eyeing this place for a while. Had my first bingsu tonight and I loved it. Ordered and Mango Cheese bingsu and everything was just right, the whole thing was balanced; from the serving size, the toppings, the sweetness and the arrangement of flavors. Some would complain about the price for a dessert, but for 240 bucks, this is well worth the price. Now if they could make it bigger. Nah, I'm kidding... But seriously, make them bigger.

Will come back to try other flavors. (y)
May 14, 2016
Zomato
Corine Honrado
+4
The bingsu was.. Average.
It was the second time I ordered a mango-based bingsu, and the mangoes used were sour.:(

But the ddeokbokki was AMAZING.❤️
I think I'll just go visit Seolhwa for the ddeokbokki.:)
May 04, 2016
Zomato
Carl Villaceran
+4.5
I'm probably not the best person to ask if it's really a good place with good food since I've only been here once.

My friends and I were from a Korean meat buffet before we went here. We wanted something sweet and the restuarant that we went to didn't offer any. We had Mango-Cheese Bingsu (I'm not sure if that's what it's called) for our order in which we all 3 had shared. It was no different with Angel n Kiss' bingsu, both are being sold at the same price with the same quality.

I like the idea that they're offering a selfie stick that you and your friends can use. Probably for them to minimize the moments where you have to ask for someone from their crew to take your group photos.

For me, the place is really great and if you're looking for a place for your dessert, it should be one of your priorities.

This review would've been a 5 if only the a/c was cooler. The place tends to be really hot when jampacked, trust me.
May 03, 2016
Zomato
Via ✨
+4
The dessert I ordered was very nice! The price is quite reasonable since I think everything on their menu is very tasty. They also sell some humongous strawberries!!
Apr 29, 2016